News:

The staff of Godplace.com welcomes you to our little house of fun. If you have a spiritual need, feel free to  contact any staff member.

Main Menu

Our first little one

Started by savedbygrace, September 20, 2008, 03:01:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

savedbygrace

Hello everyone, I am new to Godplace.com, and my husband and I are expecting our first little one, a boy, in about 4 weeks!  Just wondering if anyone might have some advice for us, on the labor and delivery part of our new adventure.  It has me a bit nervous... :roll:

BeccaBoo

Do Justly, Love Mercy, Walk Humbly. Micah 6:8

sunlight

awww! congratulations!  thats awesome!
are you going to be having it at the hopsital? home? have you visited the place you will be having it?

(:grin: i cant really give any advice because i dont have any... but many of the mom's that come up to the place I work at say that they wernt as nervous after they took a tour, and saw where things were, and stuff.)
  :attackhug: Be full of hugs!

The Purple Fuzzy

Congratulations on the pregnancy and welcome to GP.  :grin:

nicolejoy

Congrats! I'm also pregnant with my first, due only about a week after you!!

savedbygrace

Aww..thanks everyone for the great welcome, and best wishes!  Congrats also to you Nicolejoy!!! I know you are excited also, we can't wait. Just think not much longer now. Again thanks everyone for posting, and a shout out to my cousin Brexie for showing me this place. :)

BeccaBoo

Quote from: savedbygrace on September 22, 2008, 05:09:05 AM
Aww..thanks everyone for the great welcome, and best wishes!  Congrats also to you Nicolejoy!!! I know you are excited also, we can't wait. Just think not much longer now. Again thanks everyone for posting, and a shout out to my cousin Brexie for showing me this place. :)

newkris