News:

What happens if you get scared half to death twice? -Steven Wright

Main Menu

Help with secure internet sites!!

Started by Envelope, June 20, 2008, 03:03:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Envelope

I've been trying to log into my online bank the past 4 days, and the home page won't even come UP on our computer.  My husband CAN access the page from his work computer, though.  Also, if I try to sign into ebay (to buy something), it won't " sign in".  So, we tried to log onto a different bank, and THAT page wouldn't pull up either!!!!

We tried to do a system restore for 2 weeks ago (before this problem was there) and THAT didn't work either!!!

What else can we try??

I appreciate any help!!!!!!!

Sharon

EricShane

maybe in your tools in your internet options you have your security set so high, it wont let you view secure pages? I dont know... im just guessing, im not good with computers at all...
Hebrews 12:12-16 Wherefore lift up the hands which hang down, and the feeble knees And make straight paths for your feet, lest that which is lame be turned out of the way; but let it rather be healed. Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord: Looking diligently lest any man fail of the grace of God; lest any root of bitterness springing up trouble you

Kyle

Sharon,

I bet your having touble with email as well, if you can't get into any sites that take user names and passwords as your saying.  I found this out on Hotmail's tech support line.  Give these suggestions a shot:

Windows XP automatically saves credentials such as your account name and password information when you access Windows Live ID sites and services. To keep unwanted sign-in information from appearing on Web pages, you can remove this Windows Live ID information from your computer by following the steps below:

a. Click "Start", click "Run", type "control keymgr.dll", and then click "OK".