News:

The staff of Godplace.com welcomes you to our little house of fun. If you have a spiritual need, feel free to  contact any staff member.

Main Menu

Downloading music

Started by World Traveler, September 20, 2011, 12:44:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

World Traveler

Questions regarding downloading music onto my computer as I have never done it before and am considering it.

Where does it download to on your computer. I play all my music on my musicmatch jukebox. Will it load it to there or the place windows reserved for music (program that came with the computer)?

Also, any music I download, can I load it onto a CD to play in my car or on an mp3 player to play in my car?

When it comes time to change computers will they load onto the next computer?

Where is the best website to load music from?

Any other comments/advice that you think will be helpful is welcome.
There is no statute of limitations on murder or bad first impressions.

I am enjoying my second childhood.
It is a lot of fun.
I have money this time!!

Marry, divorce, marry someone new, divorce, marry again, divorce, marry again... Polygamy on the installment plan.

Lynx

If you're talking about free downloads, I don't know.  Payware sites (iTunes, Rhapsody, Wal-Mart mp3, etc) exist and some are good.  iTunes I would not recommend because A it is a resource hog and B it is very much DRM (so no, you won't be able to play the tunes on any computer - you have to "register" a very limited number of computers to be able to listen to your purchased collection.)  Rhapsody I have no experience with personally, but I hear it's good.