News:

Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it. -Steven Wright

Main Menu

Sunday school questions. These should be easy for you guys right?

Started by sunlight, February 11, 2016, 03:42:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sunlight

So somehow a few years ago I got roped into teaching the Jr. High Sunday school class with my sister in law. First disclaimer: this is not going to be your normal Sunday school type class because I am not capable of following a curriculum that is repetitive year after year and things that do not give them the tools needed to survive on their own. Second disclaimer: I've never done his before. Give me some slack. Third disclaimer: I really value the input that I am expecting from you guys on these questions... Especially from those who enjoy a good discussion and can help me learn @Roscoe @Chseeads @mom @allthosewhoirealizeidontknowyourofficialnameonheretotagyou

So the format of our class... Any question can be asked... But it has to be answered with proof from the bible. All students are instructed on how to use the concordance their first time in class... And get tons of help as long as they are trying. We also have going on right now to encourage bible reading and learning books of the bible.

So the purpose of this long post... Some of the questions I have brought up to the class have come up with answers that either surprise me or impress me, or I feel I have incomplete answers to, and I was curious to see what your input was. Will post the lessons separately so I can tell what the answers are referring to.
  :attackhug: Be full of hugs!

sunlight

So here was the most recent question:

Question: does the bible have to mention something more than once to make it established?